So today I’m going to talk a little about how we can collapse many dimensions into fewer dimensions for easier handling.  And we can do that through means of a matrix.  Not as cool as the movie, Matrix, but pretty cool.  You know what else would be cool if made into the movie(s)?  Okay, I’ll stop.  Because first, we’ll need a book release event!  Like at an APS March meeting and … okay, wait … wait don’t go!  Hear me out!  So let’s say we have Tina in the final six justified dimension and six possibilities for cities hosting the APS March 2019 meeting.  So there could be 6 x 6 = 36 possibilities where I could be for a book hosting event and where Tina could be.  But let’s say not all possibilities exist and so we instead place a 1 in a 2×2 matrix where they do and a 0 where they don’t.  And we come up with a matrix like this.

CD

So if, for example, Tina is in Dimension C, my book release could be in Cities 1, 2, 4, 5, or 6. Or if she’s in Dimension E, my release could be in Cities 1, 3, 4, or 5 and so worth.  Pretty cool, eh?  And kind of like the way Anton’s scientists can keep track of all the possible dimensions that exist.  So that’s kinda cool and another way to look at The Matrix.

Matrix-the-matrix-1949933-1024-768

Now, come to think of it Keanu Reeves would also make a good Randy and … yes, I’m stopping.  Anyhoo, until next time — what if I told you that in another dimension … yes, stopping again!

